Hey Hey Hey

Go ahead. Introduce yourself. Use Haiku for bonus points. NEWLY REGISTERED MEMBERS should post here first so they can be approved as users.

Poll: You stand in the middle of a dark room, upon lighting a match you find a troll directly in front of you holding a large club, what do you do?

Poll ended at Mon Jun 16, 2008 8:13 am

Use diplomacy, he merely uses that club for holding himself upright
33%
Hack and Slash, I mean come on he is only a troll!
22%
Sing. What are you a bard? Is that a lightning bolt that just came out of your hand, jesus your a stormsinger.
44%

Total votes: 9

JazyJ
Level 0
Level 0

Hey Hey Hey

Post by JazyJ » Wed Jun 11, 2008 8:13 am

I might not be fat albert, but i am now certainly here. I found this site through the Wizards of the Coast forums, and have been checking it out for the past couple of days. I have been playing dungeons and dragons for two years now and am completely in love with the game. I came to the site because the local comic shop i could play at closed this year while i was away at school, and i do not have my school friends to play with anymore either. I am a big computer nerd and i played warhammer 40k since 3rd edition came out. I am hoping to find a good game to play from this site because you all seem really helpful and nice. With that though in mind i was wondering if anyone knows what a "vWorld" is?
We must protect our precious bodily fluids.

TetNak
Emeritus Admin
Emeritus Admin
User Class: Brewmaster

Re: Hey Hey Hey

Post by TetNak » Wed Jun 11, 2008 8:22 am

Hey JazyJ.

vWorld is a homebrew campaign world that is called vWorld for lack of a better name (We should probably try to think about that). Basically Vardaen was the creator of this setting, for the most part, and some of us added to it.

I believe the short description is: