Hello

Go ahead. Introduce yourself. Use Haiku for bonus points. NEWLY REGISTERED MEMBERS should post here first so they can be approved as users.
fadimansour
Level 0
Level 0

Hello

Post by fadimansour » Mon Sep 05, 2011 11:45 pm

Hi,

My name is Fadi, and I come from Syria. I have never played pen & paper RPGs before as it's not known here in my country.

My first experience with RPGs was with the computer game Ultima Underworld. I found the concept very entertaining as I also like fantasy.

Anyway, little by little I came to know about pen & paper RPGs, and I have for a very long time been hoping to be able to join a game. But my time limitation, and the un-availability of other players have prevented that.

I'm not sure what I can do here, I hope I can find a slow paced game that I can start with, especially that I have zero experience!

Thats all!

All the best to everybody

TetNak
Emeritus Admin
Emeritus Admin
User Class: Brewmaster

Re: Hello

Post by TetNak » Tue Sep 06, 2011 12:13 am

Hi Fadi,

Games are relatively slower paced as they are play-by-post. Usually the person running the game will require you to post once every two or three days. You should have received a private message that will have a link to more information.

Welcome to the site. Feel free to ask anything you might have questions about.
"Kings have no friends, only subjects and enemies."

- King Stannis Baratheon, First of His Name

Trogdor
Emeritus Admin
Emeritus Admin
Title: The Burninator
User Class: Jedi Master

Post by Trogdor » Tue Sep 06, 2011 12:43 am

Yes, welcome. Play-by-post sounds very much like what you're looking for. It should be slow enough paced that you won't feel overwhelmed, but fast enough paced to be fun.

Chanur
Level 15 Elite
Level 15 Elite
User Class: Gunslinger

Post by Chanur » Tue Sep 06, 2011 12:47 am

Welcome Fadi, glad you are doing okay with all the troubles in Syria right now. Look forward to getting to know you!

Hayabusa
Level 25 Mythic
Level 25 Mythic