Hello from the icy north

Go ahead. Introduce yourself. Use Haiku for bonus points. NEWLY REGISTERED MEMBERS should post here first so they can be approved as users.
Tarciryan
Level 9
Level 9

Hello from the icy north

Post by Tarciryan » Mon May 06, 2013 12:00 pm

A bastard rising
his greatsword primed for battle
a wilted clover

Hello everyone, I had to shamelessly exploit your haiku-bonus. My name is Kenneth and I live in the frozen wastes of Norway. I'm fairly new to this PbP ways of doing things, and I have to say it's a blessing to be able to focus 100% of the RP-part, and less with rolling dices and suffer fools as a GM myself.

I've played RP on and off for the last 15 years, but it's not until I found my merry gathering of fellower RP'ers five years ago that I really hit my stride. I had a friend at work that was really into MERP, and was an able GM. So after playing his games for a few months, I started running games myself. In addition we played some Warhammer and Badlands, until I started to familiarize myself with A Song of Ice and Fire, which is, by far my favorite RPG. So that's why I'm here:-)

I've joined up with all the others in A Clover Blooms Red. Well, not really, as I'm going solo in my prelude at the moment, playing a bastard nephew of a lord whose house is in decline. He has terrible tragedy looming in his past and goes by the name "The Smallfolk's Justice".

Anyways, I'm always looking to expand, so if anyone are running really interesting games, I wouldn't mind learning about a new RPG, universe and all. Just make sure it's not as hack'n slash as MERP, as I rarely found myself as free to RP as I like.

Cya'round!

Hayabusa
Level 25 Mythic
Level 25 Mythic
Title: Advocatus Diaboli
User Class: Alliance Officer

Re: Hello from the icy north

Post by Hayabusa » Mon May 06, 2013 12:04 pm

Another one from Europe, great! :D

Welcome, Tarciryan!
"All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given us."

Grimbold
Title: Professor