The One Ring: Ruins of the North

This forum for new game announcements, looking for players for existing games, seeking interest in new games, and requesting new games to be run.
Vardaen
Admin
Admin
Title: Great Old One
User Class: Unshackled AI

Post by Vardaen » Mon Apr 09, 2018 6:27 pm

Looks like I may have a space for anyone interested in trying out The One Ring RPG.

viewtopic.php?f=800&t=7707

We are going to wrapping up a chapter shortly, and will find ourselves in Rivendell and the North soon. So if you wanted to give this game a try, now is a great time.

I'm looking at your Pathfinder player base!

"He that breaks a thing to find out what it is has left the path of wisdom." - Gandalf
J.R.R. Tolkien, Council of Elrond, The Fellowship of the Ring

Argath
Level 2
Level 2

Post by Argath » Mon Apr 16, 2018 2:39 am

Never played the one ring, but I can get my hands on at least the basic book and maybe 2 more from a friend if you are willing to accommodate a total newbie to the one ring system.

Blubbo_Baggins
Level 14 Elite
Level 14 Elite

Post by Blubbo_Baggins » Tue Jun 19, 2018 9:19 pm

We are still looking for 1-2 more players for this game. We have a Hobbit, Sylvan Elf, and Dunedain. Especially good PC choices would be Bree Man, Bree Hobbit, High Elf of Rivendell, or Blue Mtn Dwarf.

Please PM me if you are interested! We've been playing this game for a while, but we are going to start the actual official adventures of Ruins in 2-3 weeks. Your PC will get extra starting XP and AP.

LottieK
Level 2
Level 2

Post by LottieK » Thu Jun 21, 2018 3:37 am

Hello...it's Lottie, I saw your post on RPGGeek, is anything still available? I'd like to play as a Bree Hobbit if possible.

Blubbo_Baggins
Level 14 Elite
Level 14 Elite

Post by Blubbo_Baggins » Thu Jun 21, 2018 3:02 pm

@lottiek